JOIN

Hello from Portugal

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  SteveAndrews July 31, 2017 at 2:17 pm.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

SteveAndrews
    Participant

Hi, Fellow Writers!
    I am an author and freelance writer, singer-songwriter and poet, originally from Wales but now based in Portugal in the Sesimbra area. I have two books about herbs published by Moon Books, and I have written for many publications and websites. I have been ghostwriting articles for an agency for the past two years too, and write about a wide variety of subjects, though my chosen niche would be gardening, wildlife and the environment, and I am a regular contributor to Mediterranean Gardening and Outdoor Living magazine.
    I lived in Tenerife from the end of 2004 until 2014 and used to be a columnist for the Tenerife Weekly and a contributor of articles on many topics to the Tenerife News.

Jennifer Mattern
    Keymaster

Welcome to the community Steve. 🙂

What’s your focus with herbs? Growing them? Cooking with them? Medicinal herbs? I used to grow quite a lot (I miss my herb garden terribly). I used to use them frequently for cooking as well as making my own natural beauty and cleaning products. And I’m a big proponent of natural remedies. So herbs are a big interest area for me. 🙂

Jennifer Mattern - Professional Blogger, Freelance Business Writer, Author

Owns AllFreelanceWriting.com | Also blogs at: NakedPR.com & BizAmmo.com

SteveAndrews
    Participant

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for welcoming me here!